Foreign News: Commercial Congress

In Atlanta, Ga., assembled representatives of the Latin American Republics, together with those of 19 states of the U. S. The occasion was a Pan-American Commercial Congress., All the many speeches advocated closer commercial cooperation between American countries.

All the Latin-American Republics represented: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica. Cuba, Santo Domingo, Ecuador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Salvador, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Member states of the U. S. represented : Georgia, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia, Alabama, Arkansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, Illinois, Michigan, Connecticut, New...

Want the full story?

Subscribe Now


Learn more about the benefits of being a TIME subscriber

If you are already a subscriber sign up — registration is free!