Fertility and Cancer: Surviving and Having Kids Too

Monday, Oct. 11, 2010

A new field of fertility medicine helps cancer survivors have babies after treatment

American Women: Birthing Babies at Home

Saturday, Sep. 04, 2010

The push to increase American women's access to home birth reignites the debate over how safe it is

How to Build Your Own Bedbug Detector

Monday, Feb. 15, 2010

Go ahead — scientists designed this so you can try it at home

The Miracle Mineral

Monday, Dec. 07, 2009

Diarrhea kills 1.6 million children every year. But simple, cheap zinc tablets could change that

Wellness Blog

Monday, Sep. 28, 2009

A healthy balance of the mind, body, and spirit

Another Cause of Obesity: The Bacteria in Your Gut?

Thursday, Nov. 12, 2009

Diet, exercise and genes aren't the only factors responsible for body weight, say researchers, who are discovering evidence of another component: the bacteria in your gut

Hula Hoops: From Child's Play to Real Exercise

Friday, Sep. 25, 2009

A few years ago, adults began picking up hula hoops for fitness. What might have been a passing fad has taken hold, with thousands of enthusiasts worldwide.

Eat, Pray, Love

Monday, Oct. 05, 2009

Too busy to eat right? This pastor's family found a way, despite hectic schedules at work, school and church

In Marriage, Worse First Can Mean Better Later

Saturday, Aug. 08, 2009

Why facing stressful life events early in coupledom can lead to longevity

Is My Child Really Overweight?

Friday, Aug. 07, 2009

Doctors and parents can't help kids get fit if they don't acknowledge the problem

A Primer for Pessimists

Thursday, Mar. 26, 2009

Yes, you can learn to see every silver lining — and be happier — even if you're a born cynic

Spas Are So Yesterday

Thursday, Mar. 26, 2009

At the new breed of wellness centers, you can get a rubdown for your soul

Making Good Health Easy

Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009

Having trouble sticking with those wholesome choices? Maybe your boss can help

Eat Your Greens

Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009

Preparing meals with a small carbon footprint is good for the climate and your waistline