The Space Shuttle Endeavour's Launch

Endeavour shuttle
Don Emmert / AFP / Getty Images

The Crew
From right to left, front to back, Commander Mark Kelly, Pilot Greg H. Johnson, Mission Specialist Mike Fincke, Roberto Vittori, European Space Agency astronaut, Mission Specialists Andrew Feustel and Greg Chamitoff walk to their transport vehicle to be taken to the shuttle, May 16, 2011.

Get the Latest Photos from
Get TIME photos and pictures of the week delivered directly to your inbox.