Time Magazine Masthead

Magazine masthead OCTOBER 5, 1987 Vol. 130 No. 14

Founders: BRITON HADDEN 1898-1929 HENRY R. LUCE 1898-1967

Editor- in- Chief: Jason McManus

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer: J. Richard Munro

President and Chief Operating Officer: N. J. Nicholas Jr.

Chairman of the Executive Committee: Ralph P. Davidson

Editorial Director: Ray Cave

Corporate Editor: Gilbert Rogin


President: Reginald K. Brack Jr.

Chairman: John A. Meyers

Group Publishers: S. Christopher Meigher III, Robert L. Miller

% Senior Vice Presidents: Richard W. Angle Jr., Michael J. Klingensmith, Richard B. Thomas


EXECUTIVE EDITORS: Edward L. Jamieson, Ronald Kriss

ASSISTANT MANAGING EDITORS: Richard Duncan, John Elson, John F. Stacks


Want the full story?

Subscribe Now


Get TIME the way you want it

  • One Week Digital Pass — $4.99
  • Monthly Pay-As-You-Go DIGITAL ACCESS$2.99
  • One Year ALL ACCESSJust $30!   Best Deal!
    Print Magazine + Digital Edition + Subscriber-only Content on TIME.com

Learn more about the benefits of being a TIME subscriber

If you are already a subscriber sign up — registration is free!