The Association Against the Prohibition Amendment last week announced the election of new directors, making 90 directors in all, and authorized expansion of the board to 200. The new A. A. P. A.'s included :

Author George Ade of Indiana.

Lawyer Frederick H. Allen of Manhattan.

Grain Dealer Pierce Blewett of North Dakota.

Frank C. Brophy of Arizona.

Financier James B. Brown of Kentucky.

Banker Herbert L. Clark of Philadelphia.

Surgeon John B. Deaver of Philadelphia.

Financier George P. Fiske of San Antonio, Tex.

Financier E. Roland Harriman of Manhattan.

Copperman Daniel C. Jackling of San Francisco.

Philanthropist Eldredge R. Johnson of New Jersey.

Engineer Charles Franklin Kettering of Dayton, Ohio.


Want the full story?

Subscribe Now


Get TIME the way you want it

  • One Week Digital Pass — $4.99
  • Monthly Pay-As-You-Go DIGITAL ACCESS$2.99
  • One Year ALL ACCESSJust $30!   Best Deal!
    Print Magazine + Digital Edition + Subscriber-only Content on

Learn more about the benefits of being a TIME subscriber

If you are already a subscriber sign up — registration is free!