Nation: The Treaty Vote



Anderson, N. Mex. Long, Mo.

Bartlett, Alaska Magnuson, Wash.

Bayh, Ind. Mansfield, Mont.

Bible, Nev. McCarthy, Minn.

Brewster, Md. McGee, Wyo.

Burdick, N. Dak. McGovern, S. Dak.

Cannon, Nev. Mclntyre, N.H.

Church, Idaho McNamara, Mich.

Clark, Pa. Metcalf, Mont.

Dodd, Conn. Monroney, Okla.

Douglas, III. Morse, Ore.

Edmondson, Okla. Moss, Utah

Ellender, La. Muskie, Me.

Ervin, N.C. Nelson, Wis.

Fulbright, Ark. Neuberger, Ore.

Gore, Tenn. Pastore, R.I.

Gruening, Alaska Pell, R.I.

Hart, Mich. Proxmire, Wis.

Hartke, Ind. Randolph, W. Va.

Hayden, Ariz. Ribicoff, Conn.

Hill, Ala. Smathers, Fla.

Holland, Fla. Sparkman, Ala.

Humphrey, Minn. Symington, Mo.

Inouye, Hawaii...

Want the full story?

Subscribe Now


Get TIME the way you want it

  • One Week Digital Pass — $4.99
  • Monthly Pay-As-You-Go DIGITAL ACCESS$2.99
  • One Year ALL ACCESSJust $30!   Best Deal!
    Print Magazine + Digital Edition + Subscriber-only Content on

Learn more about the benefits of being a TIME subscriber

If you are already a subscriber sign up — registration is free!