Little World Series

The Little World Series, minor league championship of baseball, annually played by the pennant winners of the International League and American Association, is bigger than the Big World Series. It is decided by five games out of nine instead of four games out, of seven. In the eighth game of the Little World Series last week, Pitcher Ray Starr of the Rochester (N. Y.) Red Wings struck out nine of the St. Paul Saints, gave only seven hits, won the deciding game for Rochester, now champion for...

Want the full story?

Subscribe Now


Get TIME the way you want it

  • One Week Digital Pass — $4.99
  • Monthly Pay-As-You-Go DIGITAL ACCESS$2.99
  • One Year ALL ACCESSJust $30!   Best Deal!
    Print Magazine + Digital Edition + Subscriber-only Content on

Learn more about the benefits of being a TIME subscriber

If you are already a subscriber sign up — registration is free!