National Affairs: The 48 States and their capitals

Ala.—Montgomery Ariz.—Phoenix Ark.—Little Rock Calif.—Sacramento Col.—Denver Conn.—Hartford Del.—Dover Fla.—Tallahassee Ga.—Atlanta Idaho—Boise Ill.—Springfield Ind.—Indianapolis Iowa—Des Moines Kan.—Topeka Ky.—Frankfort La.—Baton Rouge Me.—Augusta Md.—Annapolis Mass.—Boston Mich.—Lansing Minn.—St. Paul Miss.—Jackson Mo.—Jefferson City Mont.—Helena

Neb.—Lincoln Nev.—Carson City N.H.—Concord N.J.—Trenton N. Mex.—Santa Fe N.Y.—Albany N .C.—Raleigh N. Dak.—Bismarck Ohio—Columbus Okla.—Oklahoma City Ore.—Salem Pa.—Harrisburg R. I.— Providence S.C.—Columbia S.Dak.—Pierre Tenn.—Nashville Tex.—Austin Utah—Salt Lake City Vt.—Montpelier Va.—Richmond Wash.—Olympia W. Va.—Charleston Wis.—Madison Wyo.—Cheyenne


Want the full story?

Subscribe Now


Get TIME the way you want it

  • One Week Digital Pass — $4.99
  • Monthly Pay-As-You-Go DIGITAL ACCESS$2.99
  • One Year ALL ACCESSJust $30!   Best Deal!
    Print Magazine + Digital Edition + Subscriber-only Content on

Learn more about the benefits of being a TIME subscriber

If you are already a subscriber sign up — registration is free!