Education: Headmasters Elect

The Headmasters Association met for the 32nd time. Those present numbered 95, including: Mather A. Abbott of Lawrenceville, Huber G. Buehler of Hotchkiss, William M. Irvine of Mercersburg, Endicott Peabody of Groton, Lewis Perry of Exeter, Alfred E. Stearns of Andover, Horace D. Taft of Taft. They elected Charles L. Kirschner of the New Haven High School as their president.

Genius Helper

Somebody with $50,000 in the bank recently read Michael Pupin's autobiography, From Immigrant to Inventor, with the result that he donated the $50,000 to Professor Pupin's alma mater, Western Reserve...

Want the full story?

Subscribe Now


Learn more about the benefits of being a TIME subscriber

If you are already a subscriber sign up — registration is free!