Medicine: Nobel Prize

It was announced that the Nobel Prize for Medicine for 1922 (not previously awarded) has been divided between Prof. Archibald V. Hill, professor of physiology in University College, London, and Prof. Otto Meyerhof, professor of physiology at the University of Kiel, Germany, for their researches on muscular contraction.


Want the full story?

Subscribe Now


Get TIME the way you want it

  • One Week Digital Pass — $4.99
  • Monthly Pay-As-You-Go DIGITAL ACCESS$2.99
  • One Year ALL ACCESSJust $30!   Best Deal!
    Print Magazine + Digital Edition + Subscriber-only Content on

Learn more about the benefits of being a TIME subscriber

If you are already a subscriber sign up — registration is free!